Annual meeting of the National Committee for Mathematics

The next annual meeting of the National Committee will take place on Monday, April 15, 2024, at the Université Libre de Bruxelles, Campus de la Plaine, Bâtiment NO 5th floor, Salle Solvay.

Registration is now open until April 10, 2024. Please fill in this form.

14.00 h: Meeting of the national committee (only for members of the committee)
14.30 h: Coffee break (for everybody)
15.00 h: Welcome, followed by a tribute to Prof. Em. Piet Wuyts (+2023) by Bob Lowen and Eva Colebunders
15.30 h: Lecture by Sam Mattheus; Recent progress on off-diagonal Ramsey numbers
16.30 h: Tribute to Prof. Em. Lieven Vanhecke (+2023) by Eric Boeckx and Joeri Van der Veken
17.00 h: Reception

Everybody is cordially invited. Registration is free but mandatory. 

How to reach the campus?
Take the subway, line 5, direction Herrmann-Debroux until "Delta".
Take any train that goes to station "Delta" or "Etterbeek". Trainstation "Delta" is on campus (5 minutes to building NO), and "Etterbeek" is 15 minutes walking to building NO.